New England Regional Student Program Tuition Break (NERSP)

Your geography can translate into savings! If you’re from one of the 6 states participating in the New England Regional Student Tuition Break Program (NERSP), this list includes public institutions in neighboring states where your student could attend and receive a tuition discount. The participating NERSP states are Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.


Provided in this list is a direct link to specific details on NERSP programs at each school. Students must attend a school outside their state of residence to take advantage of the program. Our list includes:

  • All 4-year universities participating in the NERSP program.
  • NERSP tuition discount amounts.
  • Approximated cost of attendance that includes the tuition discount.
  • Link to the qualifying programs.

Explore Solutions is a 501(c) (3) tax-exempt community-based organization.